This work about the orange

Cie Les 3 Plumes

France/Italy
Su 05.09.2021, 8:30 PMBuy tickets Schinkelhalle, Schiffbauergasse 4 A Price category A: 21 euros / reductions 16 euros / pupils 10 euros (Evening box office +2 euros) Interaktive Performance, 55 min, in German – German premiere –

Again and again, the choreography of two dancers is interrupted by a voice prompting the audience to intervene to keep the show going. This work about the orange is a socio-psychological experiment full of wit and sensuality that combines dance and performance with anthropological research. While it explores power relations between performers and spectators, it also sets traps that subtly confront the audience with the mechanisms of greed and unscrupulousness, which make it clear that even doing nothing is an active gesture.


Cie Les 3 Plumes is a French-Italian artists’ association, which works in the fields of theatre, music, dance, circus and contemporary art. Its aim is to produce cross-border projects between Italy and France. It was founded as an important part of the resistance to progressive cutbacks in the cultural scene and is a merger of the companies Groupe Approches and TiDA – Théâtre Danse. Marco Chenevier, the head of TiDA and director of This work about the orange, also works as a choreographer, dancer and actor for various companies in Italy and France (among others Romeo Castellucci, Cindy Van Acker, Cie CFB 451). He carries out cross-disciplinary choreographic research and explores the boundaries between language, dance and theatre.

Supported by MiBACT – Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities, Autonomous Region of Aosta Valley, TWAIN Performing Arts Residency of the Lazio Region SPAM!

Director: Marco Chenevier · Cast: Marco Chenevier, Alessia Pinto, Andrea Sangiorgi · Stage, Lighting, Sound: Andrea Sangiorgi · Production: TiDA, Cie Les 3 Plumes · Photos: Cristina Valla, Claudio Di Paolo

Kindly supported by SBG Veranstaltungsservice GmbH

Sponsored by Institut français and french ministry for culture / DGCA. In the context of Objets & Marionnettes, Fokus 20.21

Ensembles


ERSATZ
AÏE AÏE AÏE – France
Dimanche
Cie Focus & Cie Chaliwaté – Belgium
Les Arrière-Mondes
Cie Mossoux-Bonté – Belgium
Le Mains de I’Argentière
Djalma Primordial Science – France
KAR
Fekete Seretlek & Studio Damúza – Czech Republic
Babel
LOD/Steve Salembier – Belgium
Who’d have thought that snow falls
Matthias Schönijahn – Germany/Ukraine
Celestial Odyssey
Miltnerová/Knoblochová/Komárek – Czech Republic
Good Night
PRAGAMATA – Germany
Being Moved
Simon Mayer/Kopf Hoch – Austria
SunBengSitting
Simon Mayer/Kopf Hoch – Austria
Madness in the workshop
Tof Théâtre – Belgium
Concert
Fekete Seretlek – Czech Republic
Concert
KAMA Orchestra – Germany

Contact

Address

T-Werk, Internationales Theater- und Theaterpädagogikzentrum
Schiffbauergasse 4 E, 14467 Potsdam, Germany

Telefon

Phone: +49 331 73042626
Fax: +49 331 73042633

This work about the orange

Cie Les 3 Plumes

Frankreich/Italien
So 05.09.2021, 20:30 UhrTicket kaufen Schinkelhalle, Schiffbauergasse 4 A Preisgruppe A: 21 Euro / erm. 16 Euro / SchülerIn 10 Euro (Abendkasse: +2 Euro) Interaktive Performance, 55 Min., in deutscher Sprache – Deutschlandpremiere –

Immer wieder werden zwei TänzerInnen in ihrer Choreographie von einer Stimme unterbrochen, die das Publikum auffordert, während der Performance zu intervenieren, um das Spiel in Gang zu halten. „This work about the orange“ ist ein sozialpsychologisches Experiment voller Witz und Sinnlichkeit, das Tanz und Performance mit anthropologischer Forschung verbindet. Es fragt dabei einerseits nach dem Machtspiel zwischen DarstellerInnen und ZuschauerInnen. Andererseits legt es Fallen aus, um das Publikum auf subtile Weise mit den Mechanismen von Gier und Skrupellosigkeit zu konfrontieren und deutlich zu machen, dass selbst das Unterlassen eine aktive Geste ist.

Cie Les 3 Plumes ist eine französisch-italienische Künstlervereinigung, die in den Bereichen Theater, Musik, Tanz, Zirkus und zeitgenössischer Kunst tätig ist. Ihr Ziel ist es, grenzübergreifende Projekte zwischen Italien und Frankreich zu produzieren. Sie wurde als ein wichtiger Schritt des Widerstands gegen die fortschreitenden Kürzungen in der Kulturszene aus dem Zusammenschluss der Kompanien „Groupe Approches“ und „TiDA – Théâtre Danse“ gegründet. Marco Chenevier, Direktor des „TiDA“ und Regisseur von „This work about the orange“, arbeitet neben seiner Tätigkeit als Choreograf und Regisseur auch als Tänzer und Schauspieler für verschiedene Kompanien in Italien und Frankreich (u. a. Romeo Castellucci, Cindy Van Acker, Cie CFB 451). Seine choreografische Forschung ist genreübergreifend und untersucht die Grenzen zwischen Sprache, Tanz und Theater.

Unterstützt von MiBACT – Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities, Autonomous Region of Aosta Valley, TWAIN Performing Arts Residency of the Lazio Region SPAM!

Regie: Marco Chenevier · Spiel: Marco Chenevier, Alessia Pinto, Andrea Sangiorgi · Bühne, Licht, Ton: Andrea Sangiorgi · Produktion: TiDA, Cie Les 3 Plumes · Fotos: Cristina Valla, Claudio Di Paolo

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der SBG Veranstaltungsservice GmbH

Gefördert durch das Institut français und des französischen Ministeriums für Kultur / DGCA, im Rahmen vom Objets & Marionnettes, Fokus 20.21

Ensembles


Las Hermanas Verán
Andrea Cruz Company – Spanien
As long as it burns
Andrea Salustri – Deutschland/Italien
Crash
BOT – Niederlande
WORK
Cie Claudio Stellato – Belgien
This work about the orange
Cie Les 3 Plumes – Frankreich/Italien
Vu
Cie Sacékripa – Frankreich
Meine Name ist Hor
Companyia PSiRC – Spanien
Schiele
Ferenc Fehér – Ungarn
Medea
Hallimasch Komplex – Deutschland/Österreich/Schweiz
Foreign body_trio
Howool Baek – Deutschland/Südkorea
Kunstpause
KOMBINAT – Deutschland
An unstable air
Laurent Bigot – Frankreich
Echo of an End
Li Kemme – Deutschland
Hybridation
Olivier de Sagazan – Frankreich
Nettles
Trickster-p – Schweiz
Konzert
Bobby Rausch – Deutschland

Kontakt

Anschrift

T-Werk, Internationales Theater- und Theaterpädagogikzentrum
Schiffbauergasse 4 E, 14467 Potsdam

Telefon

Fon: +49 331 73042626
Fax: +49 331 73042633