Hybridation

Olivier de Sagazan

France
Th 02.09.2021, 9:00 PMBuy tickets Fr 03.09.2021, 7:30 PMSold out T-Werk, Schiffbauergasse 4 E Price category A: 21 euros / reductions 16 euros / pupils 10 euros (Evening box office +2 euros) Performance, 50 min, nonverbal

Two people, their heads encased in thick layers of clay. Living sculptures, hybrid beings, buried in one another, fused together. They pierce each other, smear and blur the layers (and histories) of their faces; identity arises only in relation to the other. An expressive play on deformation, with absurd, erotic and horror elements, becomes an instinctive experience of the body and material: a ritual between dance and trance, painting and sculpture*



Olivier de Sagazan
was born in 1959 in Brazzaville, Republic of Congo, and lives and works in Saint-Nazaire, France. Originally he trained as a painter and sculptor, but now works more and more in the areas of performance, dance and theatre. For more than 20 years Olivier de Sagazan has been developing a hybrid practice that integrates painting, photography, sculpture and performance. His works are disturbing, deeply moving, and transcend the boundaries between physical, intellectual, spiritual and animalistic senses. He himself says about his work: “My whole purpose is to reveal the strangeness of being in the world.”

Performance: Stephanie Sant, Olivier de Sagazan · Photos: Solve Sundsbo

Sponsored by Institut français, le ministère de la Culture dans le cadre d'Objets & Marionnettes, Fokus 20.21

Ensembles


Las Hermanas Verán
Andrea Cruz Company – Spain
As long as it burns
Andrea Salustri – Germany/Italy
Crash
BOT – Netherlands
WORK
Cie Claudio Stellato – Belgium
This work about the orange
Cie Les 3 Plumes – France/Italy
Vu
Cie Sacékripa – France
My name is Hor
Companyia PSiRC – Spain
Schiele
Ferenc Fehér – Hungary
Medea
Hallimasch Komplex – Germany/Austria/Switzerland
Foreign body_trio
Howool Baek – Germany/South Korea
Pause for effect
KOMBINAT – Germany
An unstable air
Laurent Bigot – France
Echo of an End
Li Kemme – Germany
Hybridation
Olivier de Sagazan – France
Nettles
Trickster-p – Switzerland
Concert
Bobby Rausch – Germany

Contact

Address

T-Werk, Internationales Theater- und Theaterpädagogikzentrum
Schiffbauergasse 4 E, 14467 Potsdam, Germany

Telefon

Phone: +49 331 73042626
Fax: +49 331 73042633

Hybridation

Olivier de Sagazan

Frankreich
Do 02.09.2021, 21:00 UhrTicket kaufen Fr 03.09.2021, 19:30 UhrAusver­kauft T-Werk, Schiffbauergasse 4 E Preisgruppe A: 21 Euro / erm. 16 Euro / SchülerIn 10 Euro (Abendkasse: +2 Euro) Performance, 50 Min., nonverbal

Zwei Menschen. Die Köpfe von dicken Lehmschichten umhüllt. Lebendige Skulpturen, hybride Wesen, ineinander vergraben, miteinander verschmolzen. Sie durchbohren sich, sie verschmieren und verwischen die (Ge-)Schichten ihrer Gesichter; Identität entsteht dabei nur in Bezug auf den jeweils anderen. Ein expressives Spiel mit der Deformation, mit Elementen des Absurden, des Erotischen wie auch des Horrors gerät zum instinktiven Erleben von Körper und Material, zu einer Art Ritual zwischen Tanz und Trance, Malerei und Plastik.



Olivier de Sagazan wurde 1959 in Brazzaville in der Republik Kongo geboren, er lebt und arbeitet in Saint-Nazaire in Frankreich. Ursprünglich als Maler und Bildhauer ausgebildet, arbeitet er zunehmend im darstellenden Bereich von Performance, Tanz und Theater. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren entwickelt Olivier de Sagazan eine hybride Praxis, die Malerei, Fotografie, Skulptur und Performance integriert. Seine Werke sind beunruhigend, tief bewegend und überschreiten die Grenzen zwischen den physischen, intellektuellen, spirituellen und animalischen Sinnen. Er selbst sagt über seine Arbeit: „Mein ganzes Ziel ist es, die Seltsamkeit des Seins in der Welt zu offenbaren.“

Performance: Stephanie Sant, Olivier de Sagazan · Fotos: Solve Sundsbo

Gefördert durch das Institut français und das französische Ministerium für Kultur / DGCA, im Rahmen von Objets & Marionnettes, Fokus 20.21




Ensembles


Las Hermanas Verán
Andrea Cruz Company – Spanien
As long as it burns
Andrea Salustri – Deutschland/Italien
Crash
BOT – Niederlande
WORK
Cie Claudio Stellato – Belgien
This work about the orange
Cie Les 3 Plumes – Frankreich/Italien
Vu
Cie Sacékripa – Frankreich
Meine Name ist Hor
Companyia PSiRC – Spanien
Schiele
Ferenc Fehér – Ungarn
Medea
Hallimasch Komplex – Deutschland/Österreich/Schweiz
Foreign body_trio
Howool Baek – Deutschland/Südkorea
Kunstpause
KOMBINAT – Deutschland
An unstable air
Laurent Bigot – Frankreich
Echo of an End
Li Kemme – Deutschland
Hybridation
Olivier de Sagazan – Frankreich
Nettles
Trickster-p – Schweiz
Konzert
Bobby Rausch – Deutschland

Kontakt

Anschrift

T-Werk, Internationales Theater- und Theaterpädagogikzentrum
Schiffbauergasse 4 E, 14467 Potsdam

Telefon

Fon: +49 331 73042626
Fax: +49 331 73042633